Latest Information

Information
on the
Coronavirus
(Covid-19)

Information on the coronavirus / Covid-19

(updated on 08.05.2020)

On this page, Hochschule Fresenius compiles current information and advice on the Coronavirus/Covid-19 for its students. This page is updated regularly.

Bitte folgen Sie diesem Link für Informationen auf Deutsch.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Should you come to the campus, please observe the mandatory hygiene measures.

It is vital that you keep a minimum distance of 1.5 meters to other people. If this minimum distance is not possible, you must wear a face mask.

Current information about the Coronavirus / COVID-19

TO ALL STUDENTS OF HOCHSCHULE FRESENIUS

The current agreements between the federal and state governments confirm that Hochschule Fresenius is on the right track in its cautious and gradual opening of the university. We are therefore continuing this process unchanged. Since Monday, April 27th, we have been offering some of the usual services again. In compliance with strict hygiene precautions, our soft openings include the student service, the examination office and the library, which are again open to a limited extent for personal matters. Important to know: All services will continue to be offered additionally by telephone and e-mail.

Some of the laboratories, practice rooms and workshops will also be open for studying and working. At each location we also provide at least one room for learning and exam preparation. However, teaching in attendance will remain suspended for the time being – with the exception of specialized practical teaching.

There will be no normal operations for the foreseeable future this semester. The Federal Government and the Federal States have agreed to regularly review the effects of their actions. Accordingly, Hochschule Fresenius will also make its further action dependent on the development of the infection. Our primary goal as a university remains that, despite this exceptional situation, all students can successfully complete their studies in the summer semester and that there are no disadvantages for teaching or examinations. Together we can achieve this!

In order for the gradual easing to succeed, it is imperative that we all adhere to strict precautionary and hygiene measures.
What this means in concrete terms is summarized in the FAQ below and in the information area in ILIAS (English version).

Furthermore, at all our locations there is a general prohibition to enter the premises for persons who are ill with COVID-19 or who have had direct contact with persons ill with COVID-19 in the past 14 days, as well as for persons who have been abroad or in particularly affected regions in Germany (Heinsberg etc.) within the past 14 days, and for all persons with respiratory diseases that have not been medically clarified.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS – FAQ

STUDY INFORMATION

GENERAL INFORMATION

VIDEO MESSAGES (ENGLISH SUBTITLES AVAILABLE)

A MESSAGE FROM OUR PRESIDENT

Message From Our President

ADVICE FOR OUR STUDENTS

Some Tips For The Quarantine

disable
mail
call
disable
Back to top

STAY HOME STAY SMART

Informationen
zum
Coronavirus/
Covid-19

Informationen zum Coronavirus/Covid-19

(aktualisiert am 10.06.2020)

Auf dieser Seite stellt die Hochschule Fresenius für ihre Studierenden und Schüler aktuelle Informationen und Hinweise zum Coronavirus/Covid-19 zusammen. Diese Seite wird regelmäßig aktualisiert.

Please follow this link for information in English

WICHTIGER HINWEIS

Wenn Sie zum Campus kommen, beachten Sie bitte die zwingend notwendigen Hygienemaßnahmen.

Besonders wichtig ist, dass Sie einen Mindestabstand von 1,5 Metern zu anderen Personen einhalten. Sollte dieser Mindestabstand nicht möglich sein, müssen Sie einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen.

An alle Studierenden der Hochschule Fresenius

Die Hochschule Fresenius sieht sich durch die aktuellen Vereinbarungen von Bund und Ländern in ihrem Vorgehen einer behutsamen und schrittweisen Öffnung bestätigt. Wir setzen diese daher unverändert fort. Bereits seit Montag, 27. April, bieten wir einige der gewohnten Services zusätzlich wieder in Präsenz an. Unter Einhaltung strenger Hygieneschutzmaßnahmen sind im Rahmen unseres Soft Opening Studierendenservice, Prüfungsamt und Bibliothek in eingeschränktem Maße wieder für persönliche Anliegen geöffnet. Wichtig zu wissen: Alle Services werden darüber hinaus auch weiterhin zusätzlich telefonisch und per E-Mail angeboten.

Ein Teil der Labore, Praxisräume und Werkstätten wird ebenfalls zum Lernen und Arbeiten geöffnet. An jedem Standort stellen wir darüber hinaus mindestens einen Raum zum Lernen und zur Prüfungsvorbereitung zur Verfügung. Der Lehrbetrieb in Präsenz bleibt jedoch – mit Ausnahme fachpraktischer Lehre – bis auf Weiteres ausgesetzt.

Einen Normalbetrieb wird es auf absehbare Zeit in diesem Semester nicht geben. Bund und Länder haben vereinbart, ihr Vorgehen regelmäßig auf die Auswirkungen hin zu überprüfen. Entsprechend wird auch die Hochschule Fresenius ihr weiteres Vorgehen von der Entwicklung des Infektionsgeschehens abhängig machen. Unser oberstes Ziel als Hochschule bleibt, dass trotz dieser Ausnahmesituation alle Studierenden ihr Studium im Sommersemester erfolgreich absolvieren können und keine Nachteile für Lehre sowie Prüfungen entstehen. Gemeinsam schaffen wir das!

Damit die Lockerungen gelingen können, ist es zwingend notwendig, dass wir uns alle an strenge Vorsichts- und Hygieneschutzmaßnahmen halten.

Was das konkret bedeutet, haben wir in den untenstehenden FAQ sowie im Infobereich von ILIAS für Sie zusammengefasst.

Weiterhin gilt an allen Standorten ein generelles Betretungsverbot für Personen, die an COVID-19 erkrankt sind oder in den zurückliegenden 14 Tagen direkten Kontakt zu an COVID-19-erkrankten Personen hatten, sowie für alle Personen mit nicht ärztlich abgeklärten Atemwegserkrankungen.

PROF. DR. TOBIAS ENGELSLEBEN

VIDEOBOTSCHAFT

 

„Wir als Hochschule tun alles in unser Kraft stehende, damit wir alle gut durch diese Krise kommen.“

Hochschulpräsident Prof. Dr. Tobias Engelsleben spricht anlässlich der Corona-Krise in einer Videobotschaft zu den Studierenden und Beschäftigten der Hochschule Fresenius. Er informiert über die aktuelle Entwicklung an der Hochschule und den Aufbau der digitalen Lehre. Er dankt allen für die große Unterstützung und ruft dazu auf, die Situation ernst zu nehmen und sich verantwortungsvoll zu verhalten, damit alle gesund bleiben.

#flattenthecurve

#stayhomestaysmart

FAQ

Hinweise zum Studium

Allgemeine Hinweise

Videos & Podcasts zu Thema Coronavirus
Tipps für studierende

Videos

Podcasts

disable
mail
call
disable
Zurück zum Seitenanfang